We've put together a list of known winners of races Orwell has ran, with some gaps. If you know anything that might be able to help fill them in, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Rudge Whitworth Trophy

1950	Kit O'Rourke	Loraine
1951	Dave Keeler	Birmingham
1953	Derek Quinn	Dublin Wheelers
1954	Derek Quinn	Dublin Wheelers
1955	Brendan Duncan	IRC
1959	Christy Kimmage	Dublin Wheelers
1960	Mick Manley	Dublin Wheelers
1961	John Lackey	Taillteann
1964	Terry Colbert	Taillteann
1965	Gerry Clinton	Eagle
1966	Terry Colbert	Taillteann
1967	Jimmy Clarke	Bray Wheelers
1968	Liam Toolan	Emerald
1969	Tony Lally	Obelisk
1970	Tony Kelly	IRC
1971	Brian Farrelly	Emerald
1972	Peter Doyle	Bray Wheelers
1973	Peter Doyle	Bray Wheelers
1974	Tony Ryan	Carrick Wheelers
1975	Pat McQuaid	Emerald
1976	Sean Lally	Obelisk
1977	Colm Nulty	Taillteann
1978	Tony Lally	Obelisk
1979	Tony Lally	Obelisk
1980	Alan McCormack	Eagle
1981	Tony Lally	Kalkhoff
1982	Alan McCormack	Eagle


Noel Hammond Memorial

Run as a road race for several years, it reverted to its original time trial format in 2013. The cup is awarded to the top A1/2.

1983	Aidan Harrison		Fingal 
1984	Ciaran McKenna		Kalkhoff CC
1985	John Brady		Carrick Wheelers
1986	John Shortt		Lusk CC
1987	Jim McQuaid		Carlsberg Emerald
1988	Mick Walsh		Emerald CRC
1989	Stephen Nevin		Emerald
1990	Kevin Kimmage		Balbriggan CC 
1991	Philip Cassidy		Avonmore
1992	Robert Power		Cidona Carrick
1993	Fionan O'Sullivan	Lee Strand
1994	Daragh McQuaid		Diamond Back
1995	Paul McQuaid		Diamond Back
1996	Tommy Evans		Banbridge
1997	Raymond Clarke		Premier CC
1998	Kieran MacMahon		Limerick
1999	Philip Cassidy		Navan Avonmore
2000	Brian Lennon		St. Tiernan's
2001	Philip Cassidy		Cycleways
2002	Paul Healion		Usher IRC
2003	Denis Easton		Total Cycling/Lindsay Ford
2004	Philip Cassidy		Cycleways Lee Strand
2005	Philip Cassidy		Cycleways.com
2006	Neill Delahaye		Usher IRC
2007	Adam Armstrong		Northern CC 
2008	Ryan Connor		Pezula 
2009	Scott McDonald		Winning Solutions
2010	Paul Griffin		Earl of Desmond Tralee
2011	Neill Delahaye		DID Dunboyne
2012	Philip Lavery		Node 4 Giordana
2013	Eoin Morton		UCD
2014	Ian Richardson		UCD


Kelly-Roche Cup

1987	John Blackwell	Killarney
1988	Andrew Callan	Shimna Wheelers
1989	Peter Daly	Kilkenny CC
1990	Jim Burke	Cidona CC
1991	Eugene Moriarty	Listowel CC
1992	Eugene Moriarty	Listowel CC
1994	Barry Whelan 	Navan
1997	Mark Scanlon	Sligo CC
1998	Mark Scanlon	Sligo CC
2000	Ryan Patton	Clarke Contracts CC
2001	Tim Cassidy	Usher IRC
2002	Terry Ferris	Dublin Wheelers
2003	Bryan Keane	Dublin Wheelers


Kieran Hammond Memorial

Run as a road race for several years, it reverted to its original time trial format in 2013. The cup is awarded to the top A3.

2004	Ciaran Kelly		Irish Road Club
2005	Simon Williams		Orchard CC
2006	Stephen Halpin		Swords CC
2007	Andre Engemann		St. Tiernans 
2008	Mark Heneghan		South Dublin CC
2009	Stephen McNally		Orwell Wheelers 
2010	Greg Dempsey		Barrow Wheelers
2011	John McCormack		Lucan CRC
2012	Aaron O'Donoghue	South Dublin CC 
2013	Gavin Haberlin		UCD
2014	Fionn Sheridan		Orwell Wheelers


Stephen Roche GP

1995	Scott McDonald		Orwell Wheelers
1996	Aidan Duff		Bray Wheelers
1997	Stephen O'Sullivan	Coors 
1998	Aidan Duff		Bray Wheelers
1999	S. Whelan		Swords
2000	Paul Healion		Usher IRC
2001	Ray Clarke		Classic Walls
2002	Graham Thomas		Finglas Ravens 
2003	Brian Ahern		Naas Fig rolls
2004	Colm Bracken		DHL Walls Cycles
2005	Paul Healion		Bio Agrico
2006	Morgan Fox		Murphy and Gunn/Newlyn group
2007	Philip Lavery		Usher IRC
2008	Nicolas Roche		Credit Agricole
2009	Paul Healion		South Dublin CC
2010	Mike Reddan		South Dublin CC
2011	Felix English		Science in Sport
2012	Philip Lavery		Node 4 Giordana
2013	Con Collis		UCD
2014	James Davenport 	South Dublin CC


Women's Criterium League

2010	Joanna Hickey	Usher IRC
2011	Sandra Fitzgerald	Lucan CRC
2012	Mel Späeth	Cycleways
2013	Patricia Buckley	Orwell Wheelers
2014	Sandra Fitzgerald	Garda CC
2015	Orla Montague	Dublin Wheelers