Aidan Hammond with Trophy winners Dmitri Griffin and Conn McDunphy

Congratulations to Conn McDunphy of Holdsworth Racing for the overall win at a very sunny Hammond Memorial TT this morning. Our own Dmitri Griffin was top Junior and walked away with the Kieran Hammond Memorial trophy.

It was a stunning, blue sky day in Wicklow with no wind to speak of so fast times were the order of the day. Personal bests and course records were set by many of the riders.

Conn McDunphy of Holdsworth Racing took the overall win and the Noel Hammond Trophy with a blistering time of 45:38 and could possibly have been a bit faster but for getting caught behind a tractor for a few seconds. Hot on the heels of Conn was Neill Delahaye of Fixx Rouleurs (46:09) who continued his fine form from the Orwell Stage Race into this weekend. Rounding off the Podium in his rainbow stripped skin suit was Greg Swinand of Viner Caemark Pactimo in 47:40

In the Junior Race Scott Orwell Wheeler's Dmitir Griffin took home the Kieran Hammond Trophy setting a new pb of 55:47. That is the 5th win in a row for the club now, following in the footsteps of Conor and Sean Murnane.

In the Women's Race Eve McCrystal of Garda CC set a new course record of 51:05 to take first place from Jennifer Bates of Team Gerard-DHL (56:33). Eve also took second place in the A2 race so good was her time today.

Scott Orwell had great results across the board with Eoin Byrne 4th, Balazs Galambos 5th and Eoin Ahern 6th overall. Eoin Byrne was also 1st in the A2 category, Balazs was 1st in A3, Barry Greene was 2nd in A4.

In the youth races Scott Orwell had took 1st and 2nd in the under 16 with Conor Murphy Rodgers beating Ronan O'Conor by a few seconds. In the Under 14 race Katie O'Reilly came home in first place in a great time of 20:11

We would like to thank all those who helped make today such a success from time keepers to marshals, First Aiders, to Commisaires, car drivers to tea makers - great team effort as always!

Link to Sean Rowe's Photo Album: Hammond Memorial TT Photos 2018

Link to Prize Presentation Photo Album: Hammond Memorial TT Prize Presentation 2018

Prize Winners:

Overall (Noel Hammond Trophy)
1. Conn McDunphy, Holdsworth Racing, 45:38
2. Neill Delahaye, Fixx Rouleurs, 46:09
3. Greg Swinand, Viner Caremark Pactimo, 47:40
4. Eoin Byrne, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 48.51
5. Balasz Galambos, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 49.28
6. Eoin Ahern, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 49:57


1. Eoin Byrne, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 48.51
2. Eve McCrystal, Garda CC, 51:05 (new Women’s course record)

1. Balasz Galambos, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 49:28
2. Denis McCarthy, Slipstream, 52:30

1. Joe Sheehy, Bray wheelers, 52:13
2. Barry Greene, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 55:41

1. Eve McCrystal, Garda CC, 51:05 (new Women’s course record)
2. Jennifer Bates, Team Gerard-DHL, 56:33

Junior (Kieran Hammond Trophy)
1. Dmitri Griffin, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 55:47

1. Conor Murphy Rodgers, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 56:08
2. Ronan O’Conor, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 56:22
3. James Willett, Swords CC, 56:29

1. Katie Reilly, Scott Orwell Wheelers, 20:11

Thanks to Leonard Kaye for this compilation video: