Next Sunday sees the club's first open racing event of the year, the Noel and Kieran Hammond Memorials, run as a TT for the second time in succession.

We've kept the TT format from last year, making it an ideal opportunity for anyone aiming for the national TT champs later in the month. It's open to A1-A4, plus Orwell club competition licence holders. No Youth unfortunately.

It's a rolly 32.5km circuit around the hills of Wicklow, with a clockwise loop: (also below).

Sign-on is in Roundwood GAA club, just to the south-west of Roundwood village (the usual place), from 08.30-09.15, with first rider off at 09.30.

The Noel Hammond memorial trophy will be awarded to the winner of the A1/A2 race, and the Kieran Hammond memorial trophy to the winner of the A3 race. Prizes will be for the six fastest, plus the first three each of A2, A3, A4, Junior and Women.

Last year Eoin Morton of UCD set the fastest time of 48'57", with the next two podium spots within a second of that.

Gavin Haberlin - also of UCD - took the top A3 honours, with 51'47".

McNally Swords CC's Paul Doherty won the A4 category, with 56'26".

Some photos of last year available on Google Plus.

PS if you're travelling up for this, check out Bray Wheelers' races on Saturday - the Christy McManus Memorial and Roundwood GP.