Congratulations to Sean McKenna of Aquablue CC for the overall win at a very wet Hammond Memorial TT this morning. Our own Eoin Byrne was top Junior and walked away with the Kieran Hammond Memorial trophy.

Well done to all those who participated on a cold and wet day, and special thanks to the marshals who had to endure the weather on the corners.

Winners' list below - now updated with full results.

Noel Hammond Memorial - overall

1 Sean McKenna (Aquablue CC) 48:06
2 Cian Delaney (Stamullen) 49:17
3 Ian Cassidy (Fixx) 50:14

Kieran Hammond Memorial - Juniors

1 Eoin Byrne (Scott-Orwell) 53:45
2 Seán Murnane (Scott-Orwell) 56:48


1 Leo Temple (Longford CRC) 51:40
2 James Quinn (St Tiernan's) 52:02


1 Donal Gleeson (Park Wheelers) 56:52
2 Keith Meghen (Sundrive) 1:00:10


1 Kate Earlie (St Tiernan's) 1:08:34


1 David McCann (Park Wheelers) 54:26
2 Ken O'Neill (Scott-Orwell) 54:49


1 Ronan Fanning (Scott-Orwell) 1:10:10


1 Tadhg Fitzsimons (Scott-Orwell) 19:11
2 Andrew Ryan (Scott-Orwell) 20:12


1 Scott-Orwell 2:41:54
2 Park Wheelers 2:49:14
3 Irish Road Club 2:54:20

More photos available on Facebook.


Full results

  Name Club Category Race time
1st Sean McKenna Aquablue A1 48:06
2nd Cian Delaney Stamullen A1 49:17
3rd Ian Cassidy Fixx Rouleurs A1 50:14
4th Ben Delaney UCD A1 51:28
5th Leo Temple Longford CRC A2 51:40
6th James Quinn St. Tiernans A2 52:02
7th Anthony O'Neill Irish Road Club A2 53:13
8th Brian McArdle Orwell A1 53:20
9th Eoin Byrne Orwell Junior 53:45
10th Noel Conway Bray IVCA/A2 54:21
11th David McCann Park Wheelers A4 54:26
12th Ken O'Neill Orwell A4 54:49
13th Cathal Johnston SDCC A2 55:58
14th David Coyle UCD A4 55:58
15th Eoin Ahern Orwell A4 56:32
16th Sean Murnane Orwell Junior 56:48
17th Donal Gleeson Park Wheelers A3 56:52
18th Adrian Crombie Lucan CRC A4 57:44
19th Oisin O Brannigan Park Wheelers A4 57:56
20th Alan Duggan Orwell A4 57:58
21st Marcus Dowling St. Tiernans A4 58:34
22nd Aogan Lynch Irish Road Club LC 59:13
23rd Keith Meghan Sundrive Track Team A3 1:00:10
24th Ciaran O Brannigan Park Wheelers A4 1:00:34
25th John Fallon Irish Road Club A4 1:01:54
26th Paul Rybak Lucan CRC A4 1:04:34
27th Kate Earlie St. Tiernans Woman 1:08:34
28th Ronan Fanning Orwell U16 1:10:10
  Darren Guy St. Tiernans A3 DNF
  Owen Byrne Headstrong A4 DNF
  Barry Cronin Orwell A4 DNF
  Fergal May St. Tiernans A2 DNF
1st Orwell McArdle, Byrne, O'Neill 2:41:54
2nd Park Wheelers McCann, Gleeson, O Brannigan 2:49:14
3rd Irish Road Club O'Neill, Lynch, Fallon 2:54:20