Noel O'Neill presenting the trophy to 2018 winner Paul Forristal of Scott Orwell Wheelers


The Orwell Stage Race takes place on June 1st and 2nd. HQ is the Beehive Pub, Wicklow.

Categories include A1, A2, A3, Juniors and Women

The overall winner will receive the Noel O Neill Trophy.




Saturday June 1st.

Stage 1: TT 11km. Sign on Beehive Pub from 9am.

First rider off at 10 in CATEGORY ORDER: A3s first to A1 last

Please remember to sign on at least 30mins before your start time & to bring your Cycling Ireland Numbers.


Stage 2: Kermesse starts 4pm. Sign on at 3pm Beehive pub - 10 laps of an 8km circuit.


Sunday June 2nd

Stage 3: Road circuit starts 9am.  Sign on 8am at the Beehive pub - 4 laps of a 27km circuit.


Prize Giving will be after stage 3 at approximately 2pm in the Beehive pub.



Stage 2 link

 RESULTS ARE NOW AVAILABLE AT: Results and Race Round Up