Youth Results

U12 Girls

1 Caitriona Lynch (Usher IRC)
2 Aine Reilly (Scott Orwell)
3 Orlaigh Murtagh (Lucan)

U12 Boys

1 Ryan Fox (Scott-Orwell)
2 Darragh Higgins (Galway Bay)
3 Oisin May (Scott-Orwell)

U14 Girls

1 Aoife O'Brien (Lakeside)
2 Annie Roche (Scott-Orwell)
3 Katie Reilly (Scott-Orwell)

U14 Boys

1 Andrew Kelly (Moynalty)
2 Adam Gilsenan (Bohermeen)
3 Conal Sully (Carlow CC)

U16 Boys

1 Ryan Geraghty (Bikeworx)
2 Conor Murphy-Rogers (Scott-Orwell)
3 Eoghan Cooke (Ounavarre)

The U16 girls raced with the senior women.


Women's Results

Lydia Boylan, Women's Champion race 2018, photo thanks to Ian Anderson

1 Lydia Boylan (WNT-Rotor)
2 Aine Donegan (Scott-Orwell)
3 Susie Mitchell (Sundrive)
4 Lynsey Bryce (Dublin Wheelers)
5 Sofie Loscher (Sundrive)
6 Orla Hendron (Scott-Orwell)
7 Fiona Guihen (Black Rose)
8 Jennifer Bates (Gerard DHL)

1st Unplaced Scott-Orwell
Breda Horan

1st Unplaced Junior
Lucy O'Donnell (O'Leary Stone Kanturk)

Prix de la Combativitié
Valerie Considine (Usher IRC)

1 Susie Mitchell (Sundrive)
2 Lydia Boylan (WNT-Rotor) - sponsored by Joe Daly Cycles
3 Fiona Guihen (Black Rose) - sponsored by The All American Laundrette


Men's Results

Alexis Roche, Men's Champion 2018. Photo thanks to Ian Anderson

1 Alexis Roche (Côtes d'Armor)
2 Philip Lavery (Strata3-VeloRevolution)
3 Paul Forristal (Scott-Orwell)
4 Anthony Doyle (Strata3-VeloRevolution)
5 Sean Nolan (Navan)
6 Ronan O'Flynn (Scott-Orwell)
7 Mark Dowling (u/a)
8 Dermot Trulock (Lucan)

1st Unplaced Scott-Orwell
Bryan Geary

Prix de la Combativitié
Cian Keogh (Sports Room)

1 Liam Curley (NRPT)
2 Daithi Marron (Lucan)
3 Philip Lavery (Strata3-VeloRevolution)
4 Philip Lavery (Strata3-VeloRevolution)
5 Cian Suthcliffe (Gerard DHL)
6 Cian Keogh (Sports Room)

1st unplaced A2s
1 Mark Smith (Sports Room)
2 Conor Halvey (NRPT)

1st unplaced A3s
1 Rory Mitchell (St Tiernan's)
2 Shane Foley (u/a)


Our thanks again to everyone who helped make the Stephen Roche GP such a success! David Tansey of Joe Daly Cycles, Stephen Murphy of Murphy and Gunn BMW and Ken O’Neill of Primeline Express to name a few.
There were countless others behind the scenes who put huge amounts of time into the event...David Hendron, Stephen O’Shea & his entire family, Dave McLoughlin, Genevieve Sheridan, Aidan Hammond, Paul Tansey, Denis Gleeson, Lucy Soden, Fergal and Roisin O’Sullivan, Charlotte Stevens, Garret Connolly, Brian McArdle and Declan Quigley as well as all our club mates who came to Marshal, help, drive, point and cheer - thank you all very, very much!
Finally to the residents or Meadow Mount and the entire Roche Family thanks for giving you your roads and your time.

Photos by Ian Anderson:

Photos by Isla Blair (aged 8): Isla Blair Photos

Photos by John Hammer:

Seniors Races Action Shots

Youths and Women's Races

Presentations - Women's Race