crit league

  • The Orwell Women's Crit League is back, and with a brand new format! Moving away from Sandyford, the focus is on encouraging beginners into the sport, but there's still plenty for the experienced rider! Click through for more!

    Updated! Now with sign-up link!

  • Round 1 of the Appleby Orwell Women's League saw blue skies, no wind and an amazing 51 women sign on! Read on for full results...

  • The long anticipated road race round of the Orwell Women’s Crit League featured a powerful rainstorm last night, as Towers CC’s Lisa Darley-Ronan took the win from teammate Eimear O’Reilly in a race dominated by the B group.

  • It was a fine evening in Corkagh Park for the first criterium of the Orwell Wheelers Women's Crit League, and a fine turnout to boot! Eimear O'Reilly led home a host of newcomers, while Sandra Fitzgerald beat breakaway companion Anne Dalton to win the A race.

  • The Easter holidays must've provided plenty of opportunities for resting or training, as the prize winners for the women this week included two teachers and student Naoise Sheridan! From Rás an Laois to the first round of the Women's Crit League, we've got it all below!

  • The very popular Women’s Beginner Crit League promoted by Scott Orwell Wheelers had it’s second outing of 2016 in Corcaigh Park last night. Sophie Loscher made an impressive début in the B race, while the evergreen Orla Hendron took the win in the As.

  • Róisin Kennedy once again topped the TT results for the Women’s Crit League, but when the dust settled, it was Sandra Fitzgerald who took the overall, while Eimear O’Reilly claimed the B title.

  • Orla Montague of Dublin Wheelers capped an effervescent display by taking the win in the A race in Round 3 of the Orwell Women’s Crit League, while the B race saw Scott-Orwell’s Muirna Walsh take the win in a storming sprint finish.

  • The Scott-Orwell Wheelers' Women's Crit League will start on Tuesday April 4th 2017.

  • It's a pleasure to have Ciara Ní Fhlathartaigh expanding her vocabulary and exercising her authorial muscles, giving us a gripping account of the penultimate round of the Scott-Orwell Women's Crit League ahead of the final round tomorrow... 

  • Tonight is the first round of the Orwell Women's Crit League, opening with a 10TT at Batterstown. It's a flat, simple out and back course - perfect to give time trialling a first try!

  • Tonight is the final round of the Orwell Women's Crit League, finishing as we started with the 10TT at Batterstown.

  • Next week is the penultimate round of the Orwell Women's Crit League, and the only featured road race. We've a few special requests, so for details of the night, and some tips and advice, read on.

  • In the last few weeks we've had two rounds of the Joe Daly Cycles National League, and three rounds of the Orwell Crit League. Orwell have been active throughout - with placers including Mary Brady, Orla Hendron, Ann Horan, Breda Horan, Monica Marconi, Aishling O'Connor and Sandra Telford. Results and race reports below!