Noel O'Neill Trophy

  • Noel O'Neill Trophy 2017

    Noel O'Neill was the 1965 Irish National Road Race Champion, and a long time member of the club. Scott-Orwell Wheelers wanted to honor Noel's achievements by creating this race in his honor.

  • Results - Noel O'Neill Trophy 2017

    Congratulations to Philip Lavery (u/a) on winning the inaugural Noel O'Neill Trophy, and to JP Sweetman on taking the A4 race for St Tiernan's CC.

    Full results below.

  • The Orwell Stage Race

    The Orwell 2 Day Stage Race - all the details! A1, A2, A3 Juniors & Women .

    Full and Final Results now added

    Read on for full information...

  • The Orwell Stage Race Round Up

    The Noel O'Neill Trophy was run as a one day event in The Phoenix Park in 2017. For 2018 the event developed into a 2 day, 3 stage event which attracted some of the best racers in the country. Exciting racing in a new format, ended in a great victory for Scott Orwell Wheelers when Noel O'Neill presented the trophy to our own Paul Forristal. This is how it all unfolded..