Below you can find a selection of interviews with Orwell members past and present.

Lifetime Members

All members of the Roche family

  • Stephen Roche
  • Lawrence Roche
  • Nicolas Roche
  • ...

All members who completed the Tour de France

  • Stephen Roche
  • Lawrence Roche
  • Nicolas Roche
  • Paul Kimmage


  • Noel O'Neill
  • ...

Club Person of the Year

Every year, the club vote to reward someone who's shown huge dedication to the club, who gives time and effort on multiple occasions, or in some way has been an outstanding volunteer. This person is awarded the Club Person of Year trophy to take home.

Previous winners

2021.       Ronan Grimes
2020.       Barry Redmond
2017	Michael Hanley
2016	Stephen O'Shea
2015	Ann Horan
2014	Stephen Ryan
2013	Brian McArdle
2012	...
2011	Denis Gleeson
2010	Aideen Collard
2009	...

Long time club member John Marron left us for Canada at the end of 2013 after more than half a lifetime of loyal service to the club. While he's not around anymore, he was one of a few guys who did so much to make the club what it is today and his influence will last for many years to come. Read on for 5 minutes with John Marron...

Eugène Dillon won the Orwell leisure league by taking part in over 40 events in 2015 and accumulating over 130 points. Easily the most prolific Sportif rider in 2015 and quite possible set a record on number of events done that will never be equaled!

How better to start this Season with Orwell Social and Women's Rep, 3rd place in the Joe Daly Cycles National League, Ras na mBan 2014 warrior, leader of the Ladies Beginner Group 2015 and of course Orwell Person of the Year - Ann Horan! .....It's also her Birthday today!

With the off-season lull continuing, here's something to brighten your day - a quick interview with one of Orwell's racing legends, Paul Tansey!

With the Rás dominating the weekend racing, we thought it an appropriate time to catch up with one of last year's Men of the Rás, Diarmuid Collins, and find out a bit more about the Limerick man.