Eoin Ahern took the 2018 Club CX Championship. Andrew Ryan took this third Club Youth CX title.


Senior Results

We split the Senior riders into two groups, A and B, based on their on and off-road strength. Eoin Ahern took the win. He started with Callum and Valdis in the A group, the trio had to over come a two minute deficit on the B group. Ian Devlin and Barry O'Brien held on for second and third place. Valdis was distanced by Callum in the early stages of the race. He took fourth position in the middle of the race, but he ran out of road in he pursuit for a podium position.


1. Eoin Ahern      - 8 Laps 45:18
2. Ian Devlin
3. Barry O’Brien
4. Valdis Andersons
5. Callum O’Toole
6. Barry Mooney
7. Luke Potter
8. Tony McDowell


Many of our senior riders were struck down by the Winter colds and flus that have been doing the rounds, so we wish them a speedy recovery ahead of the Nationals next week.


Senior Race Starters


Youth Results

We had a fantastic turn out from our Youth riders, we decided to split them into two races, based on age.


Youth Race Starters


Well done to Andrew Ryan, winner for the third year in a row of the Senior Youths race. In the early stages of the race, Andrew had a bit of a gap to make up, but he worked his way back to the front and took the win.

Katie Reilly winner of the Junior Youths race in the Club CX champs today. Katie came out on top in a close battle with Davis, the two were very close throughout the race.


Senior Youths

1. Andrew Ryan  - 3 Laps 17:29
2. Ruairi Byrne
3. David Forbes
4. Caoimhe May
5. Oisin May - Racing up an age group
6. Sam Taylor


Junior Youths

1. Katie Reilly - 2 Laps 14:21
2. Davis Quinn
3. Aine Reilly
4. Leo Andersons


We'd like to thank everyone who came out to Corkagh Park today. It was cold and there was a strong breeze blowing, adding to the chilly conditions. Thank you to Stephen O'Shea for securing the park, delivering the course hardware and providing very highly rated cookies. Charlie was on camera duty as well as car packing. Stephen Ryan for handling sign-on and number pinning roles. Ronan Fox for being the commissaire. Thank you to the riders who setup the course and dismantled it.


Facebook Photo Album: Club CX Champs 2018.