The inaugural Club Cyclocross Championships were proposed by Stephen O'Shea at the Club AGM in October. What followed was a dedicated presence at the cyclocross races of the Orwell CX Crew. All the racing culminated in the Club Championships which took place on January 2nd in Corkagh Park with a field of 15 Orwell Wheelers.

With both the DCCX and Fixx series of Cyclocross races decided, the sport transitions into championship season. The Leinster title has been awarded to Robin Seymour. The Irish National Cyclocross Championships are taking place in Rostrevor on January the 10th. Nestled neatly between these championships is the Orwell Wheelers Cyclocross Championships.

The cyclocross buzz continues with another perspective on cross this season and the Kilternan race coming from Orwell's John Blennerhassett

With the inaugural Orwell Club Championships fast approaching on January 2nd, a gang of Orwell Wheelers engaged in an epic battle at the Fixx Supercup cross in Kilternan to fine tune their form.

A gang of eight Orwell Wheelers took part in the Leinster Cyclocross Championships on Swords on Sunday.