The TT is over and the results are in!  The final round of the Appleby Orwell Women's League took place on a beautiful night in Glencullen.  A headwind meant times weren't as fast as in R1 but it was great to see so many back to give the course another go and see how close they could get.

Best run of the night came from Caoimhe May of Orwell Wheelers who pipped Annalise Murphy to the line by a second. In the B race new comer to bike racing Abby Burke put in a ride that would have seen her finish 5th in the A race - definitely one to watch for the future!

Thanks to our fantastic bunch of helpers - timekeepers Gen Sheridan, Fionn Sheridan & Uisneach Sheridan (a real family affair!), and holders, starters and rider wranglers John Twomey, Eddy Lynch and David Tansey.

A League
1. Caoimhe May      10.13.00
2. Annalise Murphy 10.14.07
3. Aishling Barry     10.37.44
4. Jennifer Bates    10.44.16
5. Beata Gloczak    10.53.53
6. Aine Kelly          11.01.97
7. Emma Smith      11.10.00
8. Jo Lynch           11.33.00
9. Ellen Murray     12.02.03
B League:
1. Abby Burke        10.47.82
2. Hannah Gibney   11.24.41
3. Muirna Twomey  11.36.63
4. Aoife Mooney     11.41.00
5. Roisin Mullen     12.01.00
6. Marijke Beltman 12.11.03
7. Aoife Malone      12.15.60
8. Vanessa Mulhall 12.25.00
9. Emily Cavanagh 12.28.00
In the overall league results the finall TT round saw some positions changed but the A League was never in doubt as Annalise Murphy sailed away with the win (terrible pun sorry!). Jennifer Bates overtook Emma Smith to move into 2nd overall while Emma held on to 3rd position
In the B league Muirna Twomey cemented the overall win with an excellent 3rd place in the TT while Hannah Gibney put in another excellent TT to move ahead of Marijke Beltman into 2rd place.
Finally, a huge thank you to the event sponsor Appleby Jewellers who have given this event fantastic support for the last few years. It is really appreciated! We would also like to congratulate Nicolas Appleby on the birth of his daughter last weekend - we hope that one day we might see her name on the list of winners.
Thanks to Una May, CEO of Sports Ireland (and mum of Caoimhe!) for presenting the Best Newcomer & Most Improved Rider awards.  Thanks to Katie Turner, Cycling Ireland Advocate and Orwell youth rider for presenting the A & B league prices.
Best Newcomer: Vanessa Mulhall
Most Improved Rider: Aoife Mooney
B League Overall:
1. Muirna Twomey
2. Hannah Gibney
3. Marijke Beltman
4. Aoife Mooney
5. Abby Burke
6. Aoife Malone
A League Overall:
1. Annalise Murphy
2. Jennifer Bates
3. Emma Smith
4. Ellen Murray
5. Caoimhe May
6T. Linda Kelly
6T. Cleo Jensen
6T. Autumn Collins