First name Surname Start time
Nicola Mc Laughlin 19.01
Heather Jameson 19.02
Marijke Beltman 19.03
Sinead Flynn 19.04
Christina Monaghan 19.05
Katie Nolan 19.06
Shelley Horan 19.07
Gráinne Burrows 19.08
Áine Byrne 19.09
Róisín Kennedy 19.10
Blanca Franco 19.11
Carmel Moran 19.12
Louise O Riordan 19.13
Andrea Brennan 19.14
Danya El Gahzel 19.17
Josephine Lynch 19.18
Zoe Greene 19.19
Yvonne Doran 19.20
Agnieszka Samsel 19.21
Aine Reilly 19.22
Jennifer Bates 19.23
Ellen Ni Cleirigh 19.24
Annalise Murphy 19.25
Natasha Eckel 19.26



Round 6 of the 2024 Appleby Orwell Women's League will take place on Tuesday the 14th of May. The last round is a return to the TT course at Glencullen.

The first rider will start at 19.01

A start list will be published on Tuesday lunchtime, the 14th of May

The prize giving will take place in The GAP after the final rider finishes. All riders will be welcome. The GAP will be providing food for all :)



There is only 1 round to go but entries are still open 

ENTER HERE: Appleby Orwell Women's Beginner League - Buy Tickets (  

*** If you don't have a CI Racing Licence but you have already bought a single entry for the league you can now use the code "Orwell6" at the checkout to avoid having to buy the event racing licence again. **



The course is just short of 5K, and rises gradually for the first 4 of that before kicking up sharply in the final kilometre. Segment on strava.

The first rider will be off at 19:01.  A start list will be published at lunchtime on Tuesday - so you should show make sure you know when your own start is, and show up to the start line at least 3 minutes before your start time.

There is to be no warming up on the course, so when you are ready to go you should spin down to the start, and do any further warming up in the area of Glencullen village.

TT bikes/wheels and aero kit are all allowed, though they won't provide a massive advantage on this course. We strongly recommend using a rear light.

If you catch another rider (good for you!) check that there is no traffic coming up behind you before pulling out, and give them loads of room as you pass. Remember they may have no notion that you're steaming through until you have actually passed them. On the other hand, if you are caught, keep on going at your own pace, don't be tempted to try sit on to the rider who has passed you.

When you cross the finish line roll on through, pull over further down the road and don't turn around before checking that it is safe to do so. Anyone doing a U-turn in the vicinity of the finish line will be disqualified. Please don't hassle the timekeepers for your time- there's no problem asking, but make sure to do it at a time when there aren't any riders coming in.



Our Friends at Glencullen Adventure Park are very kindly allowing us to use their car park as there is no other parking in the area. Parking is €2 - you will need a coin for the barrier when you are leaving.  if you would like a good warm up why not park down the hill in Kilternan or Stepaside and ride up?



With only one round to go it is very close at the top in both leagues!!

Aine Reilly 35
Annalise Murphy 33
Zoe Shakespeare 28
Jennifer Neenan 25
Jennifer Bates 23
Yvonne Doran 20
Ellen Ni Cleirigh 20
Agnieszka Samsel 15
Fiona Guihen 15
Richael Timothy 14
Kate Earlie 13
Niamh Stephens 13
Josephine Lynch 12
Danielle Travers 11
Autumn Collins 11
Isabelle Cairns 10
Doireann Killeen 9
Caoimhe  May 9
Elia Tutti 8
Rachel Hardman 7
Zoe Greene 6
Aishling Barry 5
Deirbhle Ivory 5
Beata Golczak 5
Ellen Murray 5


Louise O Riordan 37
Natasha Eckel 33
Blanca Franco 31
Marijke Beltman 31
Róisín Kennedy 30
Carmel Moran 30
Andrea Brennan 25
Shelley Horan 24
Anna Hickey 22
Katie Nolan 22
Christina Monaghan 20
Sinead Flynn 16
Caoimhe Seymour 10
Teri Kelly 10
Clara Fitzsimons 10
Gráinne Burrows 10
Áine Byrne 10
Claire  Diffley 5
Emer Quinn 5
Nicola Mc Laughlin 5
Katie Reilly 5
Maire Diggin 5